Crate Paper tutorial.

Good morning!

My first Crate Paper tutorial is up on the blog this morning. I swung back and forth and back and forth as to what I would do for my first tutorial, but I finally settled on making a brochure-like mini album. I know I mentioned when I announced I was joining CP that I wanted to step outside of my comfort zone a bit and that mini albums always fell in the outer portion of “the zone”… so I figured, why not jump in head first?!

My album took way less time than I thought it would which is great because that is the one reason I’ve always been scared off by minis. I wanted to make a little book of my July Instagrams so that’s what I set out to do. I didn’t get to include as many ‘grams as I wanted due to size constraints I put on myself (oops!) but maybe next month… ? I am still trying to catch up with my Project Life for July so the pics I didn’t include will at least make an appearance there.

Make sure to stop by the CP blog to check out the full tutorial and to see A LOT MORE of my album!

5 comments
  1. Merrick said:

    THis is a great jump into the world of minis! I am not a big mini person myself so I like seeing you get your feet wet!

  2. Brenda said:

    totally adorable! Minis scare me, too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

