CHA projects for Crate Paper!

Morning! I’m very excited to reveal my Crate Paper CHA projects with you today. As you’ll probably guess… I’ve never created projects for CHA before so I was a bit nervous when I agreed to making 4 projects- “how will I measure up?” “what if everyone thinks my layouts are crap?” etc. etc. (Sometimes… I worry too much!). But, my nerves turned into excitement as soon as I saw CHA photos popping up.

Along with the pretty paper, my favorite part of the madness was trying to explain to my husband what I was doing… his eyes widened and said “they want you to use up ALL of that?” “where will you find the time?” “how often do they send you these boxes?” “they must like your stuff if they featured it on their blog!” After all the explanations of what CHA was he just replied “Oh!” (A response that really tells me he gets it… LOL!).

Onto the projects… I was able to work with all 3 lines; “On Trend” is my personal favorite and I’ll share that layout with you once it’s been posted to the CP blog. For now, here are my “Acorn Avenue” and “Sleigh Ride” projects:

This “Acorn Avenue” layout didn’t really turn out the way I had envisioned it… but after looking at it for a while I realized it may have actually turned out better! I used the EK Success large border punch to create the scallops which made it so easy to piece together :)

I just LOVE my “Sleigh Ride” layout- it’s my most favorite Christmas layout I’ve ever done and also my favorite layout of the bunch. It’s so “me” and came together in a snap. That large chevron patterned paper is my favorite of the entire line- I’m definitely going to be needing more!

…and I created a card! I am not typically a cardmaker so was a bit challenged by this… but, hey, I love a good challenge! This line is PERFECT for cards, so many beautiful patterns and color combinations!

So… I’m dying to know, which Crate line is YOUR favorite? Make sure to head over to the Crate blog THIS WEEK for a chance to win the 3 collections!

9 comments
  1. These are gorgeous. :) I loved seeing them in person, and I’m so happy that your talent is finally being realized by the big guys. ;)

    • WOW, Em- what a sweet comment :) thank you so much- you’ve always been so encouraging of my work :)

  2. Geralyn said:

    Your projects are beautiful Heathyr! I remember having to explain to my family what all the boxes/supplies were and where they were coming from and what I had to do, haha. I can’t wait to see more of your beautiful projects using Crate :)

  3. beautiful stuff.. you rocked the booth projects. just sayin’ :)
    *hugs*

  4. fynesdesigns said:

    Late reading this… but I’m a first time creator for January CHA. Not sure what to do… a bit nervous, as you sound like you were. YOur projects were great though!

  5. Lovisa said:

    I just love the simple layout with all the scalloped edges! Think I need to do my own version :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

